Welcome to Rayleigh Cricket Club

The Rayleigh Cricket Club, founded in 1902, has its home ground at Rawreth Lane, just outside Rayleigh in Essex. Over the last 100 years or so the club has gone through many changes and at present it is stronger than ever. Currently there are seven Saturday teams, six of which play in the T Rippon Mid Essex League. There is also a Sunday XI (which plays friendly games), a Women and Girls team (which plays League games on Friday evenings), Indoor teams and six Colts sides.

The Committee

President: Brad Walker
Chairman: Brian Dawbarn
Secretary: Richard Verrinder
Treasurer: Lorraine Frost
Fixtures Secretary: Matthew Walker
Social Secretary: Tom Peppiatt
Ground Manager: John Charles
Development Manager: Brian Dawbarn
Club Coaching Coordinator: Brian Dawbarn
Bar Manager: Colin White
Catering Manager: vacant

Team Captains

First XI: Matt Gilmore
Second XI: Liam Druce
Third XI: James Wratten
Fourth XI: Paul Davies
Fifth XI: Tom Peppiatt
Sixth XI: Phil Hammond
Sunday XI: Ian Bryant

Midweek XI: Ian Bryant 

Women & Girls XI: Lorraine Frost

You are here: Home Club background About the club RV Welcome to Rayleigh Cricket Club